top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedyah putri arief

Closing Ceremony! Gratitude and Regret (1/2)

We are getting our closing ceremony for Sea-Teacher Batch 8 in the Far Eastern University, Manila, Philippines today. It has been 24 day since I land my feet in this country.


The ceremony were supposed to start at 9am, and Mr. Jintalan asked us to come before 9am. But unfortunately, God forbids us to come on time today. So the ceremony starts around 9.30 am.


It started with a speech from Mr Harold Culala, the Dean of Institute of Education in FEU. He gave us a warm encouragement that are very inspiring. Later, we continue with our speeches, from the Sea-Teacher Participants. I personally am not a very good public speaker yet, so I have this cheat sheet that I prepared a day before in my Phone. I tried my best not to cry, but it was very overwhelming so I couldn't help it. Maybe I will post the speech that I presented in another post, just for a memento.


We also have a talent show from our friends, Jeremiah -- the head of IE's Student council, accompanied by his friend, to sing a song by ukulele! It was very cool and we are so lucky to be able to watch that! And also, we are also amazed by FEU's Bamboo Band. And guess what? I'm Familiar with the Instrument and Songs they played! And how is that possible? please check my next post~


11 September 2019 - Far Eastern University Manila

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection on Teaching Performance.

I had my final teaching demonstration on September, 10th 2019 in Far Eastern University Senior High School as a Sea-Teacher Participant Batch 8. And this is the lesson I learned; Preparation: From Sep

BIG BIG BIG! One of The Biggest Mall in Asia!

SM Mall of Asia is located in Pasay City. It is the 3rd biggest mall in the Philippines, and number 11 in Asia. Can you imagine how big is that? SM Mall of Asia consist of some smaller malls that i ca

bottom of page