top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedyah putri arief

Badump Badump - The Day of Final Teaching Demonstration

Updated: Oct 6, 2019

In case you haven't read my previous posts, I am teaching 21st Century Literature in The Philippines and The World, Or, I haven't mention that?


Anyway, after countless hours of observing, assisting, and teaching practice, the time has come for me to have a final teaching demonstration. I came to FEU-HS at 8.45am to have my final observation of my cooperating teacher.


I don't know what happened to LRT line 2 that day, but I waited for a solid 15 minutes for the train to arrive. I did not count the time from the last train arrived in this station, it might be around five minutes ago. Strange? Yes, because the train usually available for every 5 minutes, or so. And you know what happens next, I could not come on time to the class. Thankfully it wasn't my time to teach.


I have two classes to teaches after the first period to practice before the final demo. The 10 am session and 12.15pm session. It went well, I hope, though I could not enjoy myself during teaching due to maximum nervousness.


Time for the teaching demo. God, I can feel my body was shaking nervously. I made a cheat sheet of the activities in case I forgot, and thankfully I didn't! Just couldn't speak properly numerous of times and it was not good! It should not be! A one hour and fifteen minutes session feels like a whole year.


you can slide the picture to the right to find more!


I feel like I managed it quite well! if you are curious about the whole story and my reflection, you can find it on the next post! September 10th, 2019

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection on Teaching Performance.

I had my final teaching demonstration on September, 10th 2019 in Far Eastern University Senior High School as a Sea-Teacher Participant Batch 8. And this is the lesson I learned; Preparation: From Sep

Closing Ceremony! Gratitude and Regret (1/2)

We are getting our closing ceremony for Sea-Teacher Batch 8 in the Far Eastern University, Manila, Philippines today. It has been 24 day since I land my feet in this country. The ceremony were suppose

bottom of page