top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedyah putri arief

Pre-Departure Drama

Updated: Aug 25, 2019


It was Indonesia's independence day, August 17 2019. My brothers and their families drop me off to Soekarno Hatta's Airport around 9:00 pm. My flight to Manila was scheduled to board on 23.45 pm and took off at 00.45 am in the 18th.


It all went well until my turn to check in, I just realised that the name on my passport and the boarding pass is different! the airline staffs told me to contact the travel e-commerce where I bought the ticket to change the name on the boarding pass. After a thorough explanation, they told us to wait 60 minutes at maximum and they will contact us back to tell the result.


60 minutes-ish went away really slow and we decided to call the provider back because they gave no response. They said they could not do anything at that moment until a part of the company gave a response, I was not really sure what they meant at the moment, I cannot think of anything else except boarding the plane. Then, they suggested us to pulled back our luggage that has been checked into the plane.


After feeling so desperate, we decided to bought another ticket that were the quickest departure at that moment. After some cries and argues, I manage to board on the plane to Kuala Lumpur first on 04.25 am on the 18th, having to transit for 10 hours, and then continue the flight to Manila at 17.25 pm, local time.


Maybe not a very smooth start, but I believe it will get better really soon! Stay tune for another update! nice to see you!


August 18th, 2019

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection on Teaching Performance.

I had my final teaching demonstration on September, 10th 2019 in Far Eastern University Senior High School as a Sea-Teacher Participant Batch 8. And this is the lesson I learned; Preparation: From Sep

Closing Ceremony! Gratitude and Regret (1/2)

We are getting our closing ceremony for Sea-Teacher Batch 8 in the Far Eastern University, Manila, Philippines today. It has been 24 day since I land my feet in this country. The ceremony were suppose

bottom of page