top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedyah putri arief

Touch Down Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Excitedly Nervous


Immigration
Ninoy Aquino International Airport - Terminal 1

Landing at 9 pm in Manila 18 August 2019, I found myself really nervous and excited at the same time. I travelled 16 hours in total, from Jakarta to Kuala Lumpur, then Kuala Lumpur to Manila. I was very tired but the feeling went away after I realize, I am already in Manila!


I connected my phone to the airport's Wi-Fi as soon as possible to get in contact with others. And I was right! I got a message from Mr. Benj Mendillo -- He is the one who picked me at the airport. He told me to go to the passengers waiting area at PQRS bay, I noticed him holding a black placard with my name. He greeted me and gave a beautiful flower garland "welcome to Manila" he said. This is our selfie


After this selfie, I went to Mr Benj's car and met his wife who was waiting inside the car. it took use around one hour just to get out from airport's parking lot to the main road, it was jam packed with other passenger who also going out.


On our way to the hotel, we stopped by at Jollibee to get ourselves a very late dinner, I think it was around 11 pm. It was my first time having Jollibee - a famous Filipino fast food restaurant. Mr Benj treated me a full meal with a dessert. It was really delicious!


After our late dinner, we continue our trip to the hotel. the hotel is really nice too! I arrived around 11.30 pm and then unpack all my belongings, took a quick shower, and then sleep. August 19th, 2019

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection on Teaching Performance.

I had my final teaching demonstration on September, 10th 2019 in Far Eastern University Senior High School as a Sea-Teacher Participant Batch 8. And this is the lesson I learned; Preparation: From Sep

Closing Ceremony! Gratitude and Regret (1/2)

We are getting our closing ceremony for Sea-Teacher Batch 8 in the Far Eastern University, Manila, Philippines today. It has been 24 day since I land my feet in this country. The ceremony were suppose

bottom of page